MILLY FOR PART LOAN

A89908

Tuesday, 09 January, 2018  11:53

1025

Pembrey, Carmarthenshire, Wales

16.2hh

9 years

Appaloosa

Appaloosa

Mare

07508001056

£30.00

Hello,

I'm Milly, I'm 9 years old & I'm an Appaloosa cross. I have been living with my mum's friend, Meg, in Pembrey (Carmarthenshire) now since September 2017. My mum is expecting a little bundle of joy & wants to see me enjoying myself while progressing in my education. So, they have come to the decision to find someone to part loan me. I'm not very confident with new people & I take a while to trust many but I will always try my hardest.

I can be a bit stubborn at times, I like to be in the field with my friends but I would like to go out exploring more often & have some fun too. I do get a little nervous at times but all I need is someone kind & understanding to guide me through.

My education (as Mum calls it) was started later than most as I didn't have a very good time when I was younger. I don't like to talk about that time in my life but I'm sure Mum or Meg will fill you in on some details.

If I find the right person I would like to go out & do new things in time. I'm very picky with people & I would like to find someone who can be my best friend as well as my teacher.

I'm not strong or silly, Meg says I'm actually very sensitive (who does she think she is?!). I've been to the beach in Burry Port & Mum said I was a very good girl. The sand felt funny underneath my hooves & the air smelled fishy! It was my first outting to the beach! I have been to Mynydd Mawr over the Cross Country jumps, this was in 2015 but I do have the potential to be a good jumper once I'm 100% happy with my flat work & Mum agrees (I can be a little clumsy at times, you try work with 4 legs!).

Mum & Meg say I have the potential to be a nice allrounder but I do get a bit worried when I don't understand what is asked of me & I don't like it when people get angry with me when I don't understand.

I don't wear shoes & I wear a bitless bridle, I'm much happier this way. Mum & Meg both say I am to stay this way. I need an experienced human, who is gentle, kind & understanding.
I am to stay in Pembrey where Meg can keep working on 'hard' areas for me & make sure I'm behaving myself.

We are all hoping to find someone who will help to teach me, enjoy with me & help Mum out with a financial contribution, Meg may ask you to fill my haynet or skip out my stable on the days you come to visit but she says that is to be discussed. In Summer we go out in the field all night & day (yay!) but in Winter we are outside during the day & in the stable at night.

If you think you may be the person who can be my new bestest friend & my teacher, send Meg an email & she will have a chat with you. Mum is very busy but you will meet Mum if Meg thinks you're the one for me!

We look forward to hearing from you!

*Amount is per week*

** Please email or text your questions to me first, I will then arrange a phone call following due to work commitments **

Email advertiser

Email advertiser

It is NOT ok to contact this poster with commercial interests.

Photos

More Horses For Loan 14.2hh and over ads in Wales

No Photo

WANTED- HORSE FOR FULL LONG TERM LOAN (or LWVTB) (Saturday, 14 April, 2018  03:46)

(Cwmbran, Wales)


Report abuse